Pulitzer Prize Drama Finalists

Have fun reading about the drama finalists. Click the link below to be taken to the official Pulitzer Prize page.

Pulitzer Prize Drama Finalists (1983-present)

2013 Rapture, Blister, Burn by Gina Gionfriddo
2013 4000 Miles by Amy Herzog
2012 Other Desert Cities by Jon Robin Baitz
2012 Sons of the Prophet by Stephen Karam
2011 A Free Man of Color by John Guare
2011 Detroit by Lisa D’Amour
2010 The Elaborate Entrance of Chad Deity by Kristoffer Diaz
2010 Bengal Tiger at the Baghdad Zoo by Rajiv Joseph
2010 In the Next Room or the vibrator play by Sarah Ruhl
2009 Becky Shaw by Gina Gionfriddo
2009 In The Heights by Lin-Manuel Miranda and Quiara Alegría Hudes
2008 Yellow Face by David Henry Hwang
2008 Dying City by Christopher Shinn
2007 Orpheus X by Rinde Eckert
2007 Bulrusher by Eisa Davis
2007 Elliot, a Soldier’s Fugue by Quiara Alegria Hudes
2006 Miss Witherspoon by Christopher Durang
2006 The Intelligent Design of Jenny Chow by Rolin Jones
2006 Red Light Winter by Adam Rapp
2005 Thom Pain (based on nothing) by Will Eno
2005 The Clean House by Sarah Ruhl.
2004 Man from Nebraska by Tracy Letts
2004 Omnium Gatherum by Theresa Rebeck and Alexandra Gersten-Vassilaros
2003 Take Me Out by Richard Greenberg
2003 The Goat or Who is Sylvia? by Edward Albee
2002 The Glory of Living by Rebecca Gilman
2002 Yellowman by Dael Orlandersmith
2001 The Play About the Baby by Edward Albee
2001 The Waverly Gallery by Kenneth Lonergan
2000 King Hedley II by August Wilson
2000 In the Blood by Suzan-Lori Parks
1999 Running Man by Cornelius Eady and Diedre Murray
1999 Side Man by Warren Leight
1998 Freedomland by Amy Freed
1998 Three Days of Rain by Richard Greenberg
1997 Collected Stories by Donald Margulies
1997 The Last Night of Ballyhoo by Alfred Uhry
1997 Pride’s Crossing by Tina Howe
1996 A Fair Country by Jon Robin Baitz
1996 Old Wicked Songs by Jon Marans
1995 The Cryptogram by David Mamet
1995 Seven Guitars by August Wilson
1994 A Perfect Ganesh by Terrence McNally
1994 Keely and Du by Jane Martin (a pseudonym)
1993 The Destiny of Me by Larry Kramer
1993 Fires in the Mirror by Anna Deavere Smith
1992 Miss Evers’ Boys by David Feldshuh
1992 Two Trains Running by August Wilson
1992 Conversations With My Father by Herb Gardner
1992 Sight Unseen by Donald Margulies
1991 Six Degrees of Separation by John Guare
1991 Prelude to a Kiss by Craig Lucas
1990 And What of the Night? by Maria Irene Fornes
1990 Love Letters by A.R. Gurney
1989 M. Butterfly by David Henry Hwang
1989 The Piano Lesson by August Wilson
1988 Boy’s Life by Howard Korder
1988 Talk Radio by Eric Bogosian
1987 A Walk in the Woods by Lee Blessing
1987 Broadway Bound by Neil Simon
1985 The Gospel at Colonus, conceived, adapted and directed by Lee Breuer; music composed, arranged and directed by Bob Telson.
1985 The Dining Room by A.R. Gurney Jr.
1984 Painting Churches by Tina Howe
1984 Fool for Love by Sam Shepard
1983 True West by Sam Shepard


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s